Your Research Resources page changes every few weeks as we provide different sets of links that we and our students have found useful. Check back often. Please feel free to let us know about resources you have found that you think should be included in our link list.

Social Networks Search Tools

How Sociable:  http://www.howsociable.com/

Monitterhttp://www.monitter.com/

Netvibes (Dashboard ?????):  www.netvibes.com

Social Mention (Real time social media alerts): http://www.socialmention.com/

TouchGraph SEO Browser: http://www.touchgraph.com/seo

Twiwheel (Law, legal tweets): http://www.twitwheel.com/

Who’s Talkin (Social media search engine, 60 sites): http://www.whostalkin.com/

Wiki World Book: http://wikiworldbook.com

 

 

Social Media and Social Networks Research Tools

Bebo: http://www.bebo.com/

Black Planet: http://www.blackplanet.com/

Blab (Live-streaming social network): https://blab.im/

Blog Search: http:// www.blogsearch.google.com

Classmates: http://www.classmates.com/

Digsby: http://www.digsby.com

Dropbox (File sharing): https://www.dropbox.com/

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com

Flickr (Picture sharing): http://www.flickr.com

Glassdoor.com (Employer review and job site): http://Glassdoor.com

Google+: https://plus.google.com/

How Sociable: http://www.howsociable.com/

Instagram (Photo and video sharing): https://www.instagram.com/

Kik (Instant messaging, etc. app): https://www.kik.com/

LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com

Medium (Social networking for readers and writers): https://medium.com/

MentionMap: http://apps.asterisq.com/mentionmap/

Monitter: http://www.monitter.com/

MySpace (Music based): http://www.myspace.com

Netvibes (Dashboard): http://www.netvibes.com

Orkut (General social network): http://www.Orkut.com

Peach (Social network app): http://peach.cool/

Periscope (Live web broadcast app): https://www.periscope.tv/

Pinterest (Picture sharing site): https://www.pinterest.com/

Quora (Q&A among industry insiders): http://www.Quora.com

Reddit: https://www.reddit.com/

Reunion: http://www.reunion.com/

Shelfari (Social book cataloging site): http://www.shelfari.com

Shots (Photo and video sharing social app): https://shots.com/

Slack (Workplace social network and team messaging app): https://slack.com/

Slide Share (PowerPoint sharing): http://SlideShare.net

Snapchat (Social networking app linked to instant messaging): https://www.snapchat.com/

Sound Cloud (Social network for sharing music and sounds, $$$$$): https://soundcloud.com/

Stumble Upon (Community recommended sites): http://www.stumbleupon.com

Swarm by Foursquare (location-based meet-up app): https://www.swarmapp.com/

Tagged: http://www.tagged.com/

Tinder (Location-based dating app): https://www.gotinder.com/

Trello (Workplace sharing and Communication): https://trello.com/

Tumblr (Microblogging platform and social networking): https://www.tumblr.com/

Twitter (Social micro-blogging): http://www.twitter.com

Twitter Search: https://twitter.com/search-home

Twiwheel: http://www.twitwheel.com/

Vine (Mobile video sharing app): https://vine.co/

Whats App (Instant cross-platform messaging): https://www.whatsapp.com/

Wikipedia List of Social Networking Websites: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_social_networking_websites

Wiki World Book (Online address book): http://wikiworldbook.com

Xing (Social network for professionals): http://www.xing.com

Yik Yak (Anonymous social sharing): https://www.yikyak.com/home

YouTube (video content) : https://www.youtube.com/

 

Social Bookmarking

Addictomatic (Bookmark page): http://addictomatic.com/

Stumble Upon: http://www.stumbleupon.com/